editor@adonis-abbey.com UK: 0845 873 0262 / Nigeria:+234 705 807 8841



Editorial Board - African Journal of Peace and Conflict Studies ISSN 2634-3657 E-ISSN 2634-3665 formerly Ubuntu: Journal of Conflict and Social Transformation ISSN: 2078-760X E-ISSN: 2050-4950

Dr. Daniel Komakech
Gulu University, Uganda
Assistant Editor 
Dr. Catherine Ndinda 
Research Director, Human Sciences Research Council (HSRC), Cape Town, South Africa

Advisory Board

Prof. Jideofor Adibe,
Nasarawa State University, Keffi, Nasarawa State, Nigeria; and Publisher, Adonis & Abbey Publishers

Prof. Pita Agbese
Professor of Political Science, University of Northern Iowa, Waterloo, Iowa, USA
Dr. Deane-Peter Baker
Deputy Head, School of Humanities and Social Sciences, Univ. of New South Wales, Canberra, Australia.

Dr. Jean-Bosco Butera
African Union Commission, Special Adviser and Chief of Staff, Office of The Special Envoy on Women, Peace and Security

Prof Geoff Harris
Professor of Peacebuilding, Durban University of Technology, Durban, South Africa
Prof. Eboe Hutchful
Professor, Africana Studies, Wayne State University, Detroit, Michigan, USA; and Chair, African Security Sector Network, Ghana.
Prof. Augustine Ikelegbe 
Professor of Political Science and International Relations, University of Benin, Benin, Nigeria
Prof. Kelechi A. Kalu
Vice Provost of International Affairs and Professor of Political Science, University of California, Riverside, USA
Gilbert Khadiagala
Professor of International Relations and Head of Department of International Relations, University of the Witwatersrand, Johannesburg, South Africa
Prof. Radha Kumar
Jamia Millia Islamia University, New Delhi, India
Prof Mahmood Mamdani
Professor of Anthropology and Herbert Lehman Professor of Government, Columbia University, New York, USA
Prof. Brian Martin
Emeritus Professor, University of Wollongong, Wollongong City, Australia
Prof. John Mukum Mbaku
Brady Presidential Dist. Prof. of Economics and Goddard School of Business & Econ., Weber State University, Ogden, Utah, USA
Prof Nhlanhla Mkhize
Deputy Vice Chancellor, College of Humanities; and Professor of Psychology, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa
Prof Cyril Obi
Program Director, Social Science Research Council (SSRC), Brooklyn, NY, USA

Prof. Nana K. Poku
Vice-Chancellor and Principal, University of KwaZulu-Natal, Durban, South Africa

Prof. Kwesi Kwaa Prah
Centre for Advanced Study of African Society, Cape Town, South Africa
Prof. Andrew Rigby
Emeritus Professor, Coventry University, Coventry, UK
Dr. Thomas Weber
Honorary Associate, La Trobe University, Department of Politics, Melbourne, Australia

Howard Zehr
Distinguished Professor of Restorative Justice, Center for Justice and Peacebuilding, Eastern Mennonite University, Harrisonburg, Virginia, USA; and Co-director, Zehr Institute for Restorative Justice, Harrisonburg, Virginia, United States

© Adonis & Abbey Publishers Ltd. All Rights Reserved 2003 - 2020.